Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Lord-Lieutenant of Clackmannanshire

Lord-Lieutenant of Clackmannanshire

The Lt Col (Retd) Johnny Stewart
The Lt Col (Retd) Johnny Stewart LVO

The Lt Col (Retd) Johnny Stewart LVO was appointed Lord-Lieutenant for Clackmannanshire in 2014.

The Lord-Lieutenant acts as the King’s representative in the County. The duties of a Lord-Lieutenant include presiding over Royal engagements, carrying out official duties on behalf of His Majesty The King, and encouraging voluntary work.

The Lord-Lieutenant is assisted by the Vice Lord-Lieutenant and by a number of Deputy Lieutenants:

  • Mr John Spruce - Vice Lord-Lieutenant
  • Mrs Margaret Paterson
  • Mr Neil McFarlane 
  • Mrs Sheila Bulloch
  • Mr Tim Allan CBE
  • Mrs Anne Spruce BEM
  • Mr John MacPherson 
  • Mr Craig Dunbar
  • Mr Stephen Roe

The Lord-Lieutenant’s Golden Jubilee Trust

This Trust sponsors the Citizen of the Year award presented at the annual awards ceremony hosted by the Provost of Clackmannanshire.

Details of the Clackmannanshire's Award ceremony can be found on this website.

If you would like further information on the duties of Clackmannanshire’s Lord-Lieutenant please contact:

Mr Craig Dunbar
Clerk to the Lieutenancy of Clackmannanshire
57 Broomridge Road
Telephone 01786 813523 / Email:

or contact:

Committee and Members' Services
Clackmannanshire Council
FK10 1EB

Tel: 01259 450000