Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Polling Places

Polling Places

The type of election determines the area covered by the Returning Officer in Clackmannanshire. The main election types we are concerned with are:

  • Westminster Parliamentary elections - the Ochil and South Perthshire constituency area applies
  • Local government elections and European Elections - only the Clackmannanshire local government area is covered
  • Scottish Parliament elections - cover the Clackmannanshire & Dunblane constituency

The Clackmannanshire & Dunblane Constituency consists of Clackmannanshire and a portion of Stirlingshire (Bridge of Allan and Dunblane).

The Ochil and South Perthshire Constituency consists of Clackmannanshire and large areas of Perth and Kinross (Milnathort, Kinross, Loch Leven, Auchterarder, Crieff, Comrie, Dunning, Bankfoot, Luncarty and Bridge of Earn are examples).

The local Council is responsible for designating buildings in these areas as Polling Places. To view a map of your polling place location, click on the appropriate county below.

For Further Information Contact

Returning Officer, Chief Executive's Services
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 452266