Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Clackmannanshire Council Elections

Clackmannanshire Council Elections

By-election for Ward 5 Clackmannanshire East

There are 5 Wards in Clackmannanshire:

  • Ward 1
    • Clackmannanshire West (Cambus, Tullibody & Menstrie)
  • Ward 2
    • Clackmannanshire North (Alva and Tillicoultry)
  • Ward 3
    • Clackmannanshire Central (The Whins, Hutton Park & Gaberston area of Alloa, Sauchie, Fishcross and Devon Village)
  • Ward 4
    • Clackmannanshire South (Alloa (excluding The Whins, Comely Bank to the rear of Morrisons and Hutton Park & Gaberston areas))
  • Ward 5
    • Clackmannanshire East (Clackmannan, Comely Bank to the rear of Morrisons, Dollar & Muckhart)

Ward maps are available to view or download through the Local Boundary Commission's website.

Information on Polling districts and polling place maps is also available to view.

The method of voting in the Local Government Elections is a form of proportional representation known as Single Transferable Vote (STV). With the introduction of STV, larger multi-member wards have been created which will be served by several Councillors, each Ward electing either 3 or 4 Councillors for a normal term of 4 years (5 years for this current term).

Standing for Election:
Although there are some exceptions, anyone who meets the following criteria may stand for election:

  • over 18; and
  • listed on Clackmannanshire Electoral Roll, or has an established place of business in Clackmannanshire; or has
  • lived in the area for the required time.

Results from the Clackmannanshire Council Elections and all other elections can be viewed by visiting the Election Results area of this site.

Related Publications & Documents

For Further Information Contact

Depute Returning Officer, Democracy Team
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 450000