Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Clackmannanshire Sports Council

Clackmannanshire Sports Council

Sports Council Annual Awards 2022 Nomination Form (nominations close 30th January 2023)

Clackmannanshire Sports Council draws its members from the voluntary sporting fraternity who have over the years given excellent service to the community through their sporting expertise and experience.

Clackmannanshire Sports Council works in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council, local sports clubs and other interested sporting organisations to provide the highest quality sports provision for all residents who live within Clackmannanshire.

To get in touch with any of the committee members, please contact us by using the details at the foot of this page.


Clackmannanshire Sports Council has a mixture of club members. Anyone wishing to join the Sports Council can do so by completing a Sports Council Membership application form and returning it to the Sports Council Secretary at the address below with the appropriate fee.


Any club wishing to apply for Grant Aid must be affiliated to the Clackmannanshire Sports Council for a minimum of 3 months before applications will be considered. A Grant Aid Scheme application form is available to download from this page.

The maximum any club membership or individual can receive through grant aid in any one year is £250. Grant Aid is awarded at the discretion of Clackmannanshire Sports Council and cannot be presumed.

Grants are awarded in January, March and September each year.

Training Events

The Sports Council has now introduced the offer of training courses to affiliated members, which will run at a reduced cost. These courses are offered through the Sports Development.

Clackmannanshire Sports Council Executive Committee

  • Chair: Paul Robertson, Alloa Saints Football Club
  • Vice Chair: May Beveridge, CCWBA
  • Secretary: Kenny Cook
  • Treasurer: Willie McAulay, Alloa & District Rifle Club
  • Honorary President:
    • Provost Donald Balsillie
  • Honorary Members:
    • Enid Barton
    • Sheila Bulloch
    • Jan King
  • Lee Calder, Judo Club Espirit
  • Gillian Downes, Alloa Gymnastic Club
  • Jane Eccles, Wee County Vaulters
  • Henry Gregory, Alloa & District Rifle Club
  • Wendy Inglis Humphrey, CR Cats
  • Barry Johnstone, Clackmannanshire Canoe Club
  • Alison Mackie, Wee County Archers
  • Jake O'Ryan, Alloa Rugby Club
  • Seonagh Perrie, District 13 Kettle Bells Club
  • Paddy Sherrand, Hillfoots Rugby Club
  • Sports Development Representatives:
    • Marjorie Macfarlane
    • Fraser Reynolds

Further Information

For further information, please contact us using the details below.

Related Publications & Documents

For Further Information Contact

Secretary, Clackmannanshire Sports Council
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 452334 / 450000