Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Partner Childminders

Partner Childminders

As part of the Scottish Government's commitment to increase the affordability, accessibility and flexibility of early learning and childcare (ELC) offered, local authorities are working towards partnership with childminders. This means children can use entitled hours where there is availability, with a local childminder. 

Childminders are ELC professionals who offer essential services to children and families.

Working from their homes, childminders offer a unique, flexible approach to early learning and childcare.

Clackmannanshire Council is currently working in partnership with the following childminders:

Alloa

Christine Mckinsley Childminding Services, e: chrismckinsley63@hotmail.com  


Jane McMillan, e: janeschildcare@outlook.com

I am located in the Alloa Park area and provide early learning and childcare to children aged from newborn to 16 years.  I am a qualified early years practitioner registered with the Care Inspectorate and work in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council to provide eligible children with their funded hours entitlement.

My setting is a safe, nurturing environment and I work in partnership with parents to ensure my care meets a child's needs.  I provide children with opportunities to socialise and learn through play, both indoors and outdoors, and encourage participation and independence in our daily routines to promote children's confidence and development of a range of skills.


Mairi's Childminding Service, e: Mairi.mcewan@sky.com


Ishbel Shapcott, e: broishb@aol.com


Wee Bairns, e: info@weebairns.co.uk

Wee Bairns Childminding Alloa is a childminding service based in Alloa for children aged from birth to 11 Years. At Wee Bairns, I believe in children learning through play and being independent with their choices. Children are given stimulating learning and play options both indoors and outside. Children are also given the opportunity to go on outings.

I am fully registered with the Care Inspectorate and hold qualification in childcare and first aid. I work in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council to provide some of all of your child’s Early Learning and Childcare funded hours entitlement.

In addition, I am a registered food business with an up to date food hygiene certificate. I provide fresh, home cooked meals for all children in my care. I am also available for before and after school care for pupils attending Redwell School and Nursery.


Alva

Alva Childminding, e: alvachildminding@gmail.com


Clackmannan

Kathleen Alexander, e: Kathy.g.alexander@gmail.com


The Storybook Childminder, e: thestorybookchildminder@outlook.com


Fishcross

Scotland’s Mini Monkeys, e: laurenscotland@hotmail.com

Scotland’s Mini Monkeys is a childminding service which provides a safe and nurturing environment for babies and children from 0-16years.
Located in Fishcross, I am registered with the Care Inspectorate and work in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council to provide funded hours.

I provide a high standard of care in a family and homely environment offering a range of activities and experiences.

Sauchie

Lynn Black, e: blacklynny@aol.com


Louise Nimmo, e: Louisenimmo@sky.com


Christine Scobie, e: christinescobie@btinternet.com


Tillicoultry

Karina Hadfield, e:  karinahadfield@outlook.com


Nicola Hatcher, e: nicolahatcher060@btinternet.com


Tullibody

Lisa Craig, e: lisacraigchildminder@hotmail.co.uk

My name is Lisa Craig and I am a childminder based in Tullibody. I have been  been registered for over 20 years.

I am registered with the care inspectorate and in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council.

I provide care from birth to school age children. Within my setting I ensure that all children are at the heart of the decision, making sure their needs and interests are being met.

I provide a warm welcoming environment allowing children to feel safe within my setting. Children are provided with various activities, allowing them to deepen their learning and fulfil their potential.


Murdina Baillie, e:  murdinabaillie@gmail.com

MAM Childminding Service is located in Tullibody. I provide Early Learning and Childcare for babies and children from birth to 16 years.

I am a registered Care Inspectorate childminder that meets the Scottish Government National Standard and work in partnership with Clackmannanshire Council to provide some or all of your childs Early Learning and Childcare funded hours entitlement.

In my role of caring for your child, I provide a nurturing, safe, secure and stimulating environment for your child where they benefit from both indoor and outdoor fun and challenging learning opportunities.


Nicole Bruce, e: n.bruce@sky.com


Lesley Dennehy, e: lesleydennehy@yahoo.co.uk


Mairi Mack, e: mairi.mack@hotmail.co.uk


More information

For further information please contact Education on 01259 450000. For information specific to availability, please contact the childminder directly.

You can also refer to the Scottish Childminding Association website.

For Further Information Contact

Education
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 450000
Email: