Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

Community Council Nominations Stage Results

Published on:


September 2021

Residents of six of Clackmannanshire’s communities have elected the people who will represent their interests over the next 4 years.

Members of Alloa, Alva, Clackmannan, Menstrie, Muckhart and Tillicoultry, Coalsnaughton & Devonside community councils were elected unopposed and their term of office will begin on the 15th of October 2021.  

The remaining three areas of Dollar, Sauchie & Fishcross and Tullibody, Cambus & Glenochil unfortunately submitted less than the required minimum number of nominees resulting in no councillors being elected.  

There is provision within the Scheme for the Establishment of Community Councils to allow Clackmannanshire Council to extend the nomination period in such circumstances.  Nominations, for these three areas only, will be extended to 4pm on 16th September 2021.   Forms can be obtained from the Council’s website or phone 01259 452266 for further information.

In light of current circumstances which have presented a challenge for everyday life, including the process involved in electing community councillors, Clackmannanshire Council is issuing a second and final call for nominations to the people of Dollar, Sauchie, Fishcross, Tullibody, Cambus and Glenochil so that residents can try again to return a community council to represent them.