

www.clacks.gov.uk

NOTICE OF MEETING

16 March 2018

A MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE LICENSING BOARD will be held within the Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, ALLOA, FK10 1EB, on TUESDAY 27 MARCH 2018 at 9.30 am.

LINDSAY THOMSON Clerk to the Licensing Board

	F	Page No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest Form should be completed and passed to the Committee Services Officer.	
3.	Confirm minute of meeting held on 27February 2018 (Copy herewith)	05
4.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005:	
(i)	Applications for Personal Licences - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	11
(ii)	Application for Variation of Licence (Minor) – Granted Under Delegated Powers (For Information only) (Copy herewith)	13
(iii)	Applications for Transfer of Licence - Granted Under Delegated Powers (No representations/objections received) (For information only) (Copy herewith)	15
5./		

	Pa	age no.
5.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Occasional Licences	
(i)	Application for Occasional Licence and report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copies herewith) Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa, FK10 1AB Applicant: Sam Allan, 217 Allanton Road, Allanton, Shots ML7 5AQ Event: Ultra White Collar Boxing Event – 31 March 2018	19
(ii)	Application for Occasional Licence and report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copies herewith) Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa, FK10 1AB Applicant: Sam Allan, 217 Allanton Road, Allanton, Shots ML7 5AQ Event: Ultra MMA Event – 14 April 2018	31
6.	AOCB	

Clackmannanshire Licensing Board - Board Members 9 (Quorum 5)

Council	lors	Wards			
Councillor	Kenneth Earle (Convenor)	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB	
Councillor	Mike Watson (Vice Convenor)	3	Clackmannanshire Central	CONS	
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS	
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB	
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP	
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB	
Councillor	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP	
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP	
(vacancy)					

The quorum for the Board by virtue of Schedule 1 paragraph 12(1) of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 is 5 members