

Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB (Tel.01259-450000)

Special Meeting of Clackmannanshire Council

Tuesday 13 July 2021 at 9.00 am

Via Video Conference (MS Teams)

Partnership & Performance, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB Phone: 01259 452004/452006 E-mail: customerservice@clacks.gov.uk Web: www.clacks.gov.uk





Clackmannanshire Council

There are 32 Unitary Councils in Scotland. Clackmannanshire Council is the smallest mainland Council. Eighteen Councillors are elected to represent the views of the residents and businesses in Clackmannanshire. The Council has approved Standing Orders that detail the way the Council operates. Decisions are approved at meetings of the full Council and at Committee Meetings.

The Council is responsible for approving a staffing structure for the proper discharge of its functions, approving new policies or changes in policy, community planning and corporate governance including standards of conduct.

The Council has further responsibility for the approval of budgets for capital and revenue expenditure, it also has power to make, alter or cancel any scheme made under statute and to make, alter or cancel any orders, rules, regulations or bye-laws and to make compulsory purchase orders. The Council also determines the level of Council Tax and approves recommendations relating to strategic economic development.

Members of the public are welcome to attend our Council and Committee meetings to see how decisions are made.

Details of all of our Council and Committee dates and agenda items are published on our website at www.clacks.gov.uk

If you require further information about Council or Committee meetings, please contact Committee Services by e-mail at CCANDWGM@clacks.gov.uk or by telephone on 01259 452006 or 452004.

5 July 2021

A SPECIAL MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL will be held via MS TEAMS, on TUESDAY 13 JULY 2021 at 9:00 AM.



NIKKI BRIDLE Chief Executive

BUSINESS

Page No.

 Apologies
Declaration of Interests Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest form should be completed and passed to the Committee Services Officer.

EXEMPT INFORMATION

It is anticipated (although this is not certain) that the Council will resolve to exclude the press and public during consideration of these items.

It is considered that the undernoted reports are treated as exempt from the Council's general policy of disclosure of all papers by virtue of Schedule 7A, Paragraph 1 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

- 3. Senior Manager (Care and Protection) Recruitment report by 05 Lorraine Sanda, Strategic Director (People) (Copy herewith)
- 4. Senior Manager (Legal and Governance) Monitoring Officer 11 report by Stuart Crickmar, Strategic Director (Partnership and Performance) (Copy herewith)

Clackmannanshire Council – Councillors and Wards

Councillors

Wards

Provost	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Darren Lee	1	Clackmannanshire West	CONS
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB
Councillor	Helen Lewis	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Jane McTaggart	3	Clackmannanshire Central	SNP
Councillor	Derek Stewart	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Mike Watson	3	Clackmannanshire Central	CONS
Councillor	Chris Dixon	4	Clackmannanshire South	IND
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Ellen Forson	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Graham Lindsay	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP
Councillor	Kathleen Martin	5	Clackmannanshire East	LAB
Councillor	Denis Coyne	5	Clackmannanshire East	CON