

Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB (Tel.01259-450000)

Appointments Committee

Strategic Directors (People, Place and Performance)

Friday 24 August 2018

Start time: 2.30 pm

Venue: Council Chambers, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB

Resources & Governance, Legal & Democracy Services, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB Phone: 01259 452006/452004 E-mail: customerservice@clacks.gov.uk Web: www.clacks.gov.uk

CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL - SCHEME OF DELEGATION

Duties and Responsibilities Delegated to Committees

4.7 The authority to appoint our Chief Officers (the Chief Executive, Directors and Heads of Service) is delegated to an Appointments Committee which is set up as and when we need it.

16 August 2018

NOTICE OF MEETING

A MEETING of the APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE will be held in the Council Chambers, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB, on FRIDAY 24 AUGUST 2018 at 2.30 pm.

LINDSAY THOMSON Clerk to the Council

BUSINESS

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest

EXEMPT INFORMATION

It is considered that the undernoted be treated as exempt from the Council's general policy of disclosure of all papers by virtue of Schedule 7A, Part 1, Paragraph 1 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973. It is anticipated that the Committee will resolve to exclude the press and public during consideration of the following item.

- 3. Appointment of Strategic Directors and allocation of Portfolios.
- 4. Next Steps

Appointments Committee Members – Strategic Director (People)

Councillors			Wards	
Councillor	Graham Lindsay (Chair)	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	George Matchett QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Darren Lee	1	Clackmannanshire West	CONS

Appointments Committee Members – Strategic Director (Place)

Councillors			Wards		
Councillor	Craig Holden (Chair)	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP	
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP	
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB	
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS	

Appointments Committee Members – Strategic Director (Performance)

Councillors			Wards	
Councillor	Phil Fairlie (Chair)	3	Clackmannanshire Central	SNP
Councillor	Helen Lewis	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB
Councillor	Bill Mason	5	Clackmannanshire East	CONS

The Appointments Committee will be advised and supported by appropriately qualified officers/assessors.