Council and Committee Membership – from February 2025

Clackmannanshire Counc	il	Membership: 18 Quorum: 5
		Quotum. 0
Provost	Depute Provost	Members
Councillor Donald Balsillie	Councillor Jane McTaggart	
Convener	Depute Convener	Councillor Martha Benny
Councillor Phil Fairlie	Councillor Donald Balsillie	Councillor Denis Coyne
		Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Ellen Forson
		Councillor Wendy Hamilton
		Councillor Scott Harrison
		Councillor Craig Holden
		Councillor William Keogh
		Councillor Fiona Law
		Councillor Darren Lee
		Councillor Graham Lindsay
		Councillor Mark McLuckie
		Councillor Kathleen Martin
		Councillor Bryan Quinn
		Councillor Janine Rennie

Audit and Scrutiny Committee		Membership: 8 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
		Councillor Martha Benny
Councillor Janine Rennie	Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Ellen Forson
		Councillor William Keogh
		Councillor Bryan Quinn
		Councillor Kenneth Earle

Petitions Comm	ittee	Membership: 8 Quorum: 4	
Chair	Vice Chair	Members	Substitutes
		Councillor Donald Balsillie	Councillor Phil Fairlie
A Chair and Vice Ch		Councillor Scott Harrison	Councillor Ellen Forson
Committee will be ap		Councillor Fiona Law	Councillor Wendy Hamilton
the nominated Comr	nittee membership at	Councillor Graham Lindsay	Councillor Jane McTaggart
the mat meeting of the	ie Committee	Councillor William Keogh	Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Mark McLuckie	Councillor Kathleen Martin
		Councillor Martha Benny	Councillor Denis Coyne
		Councillor Bryan Quinn	-

Regulatory Committee		Membership: 8
		Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
		Councillor Kathleen Martin
Councillor Darren Lee	Councillor Kenneth Earle	Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Wendy Hamilton
		Councillor Scott Harrison
		Councillor Martha Benny
		Councillor Jane McTaggart

Planning Committee		Membership: 10 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
		Councillor Donald Balsillie
Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor William Keogh	Councillor Martha Benny
-		Councillor Kenneth Earle
		Councillor Phil Fairlie
		Councillor Fiona Law
		Councillor Mark McLuckie
		Councillor Jane McTaggart
		Councillor Bryan Quinn

Local Review Body		Membership: Pool of 10 Quorum: 3
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Councillor Denis Coyne	Councillor William Keogh	Three members drawn from membership of the Planning Committee.

Workforce Committee	Membership: Quorum:	3
Members		
Three members to be drawn from a pool of members willing to serve.		

Licensing Board		Membership: 8 Quorum: 4
Chair	Vice Chair	Members
Councillor Kenneth Earle	Councillor Mark McLuckie	Councillor Martha Benny Councillor Donald Balsillie Councillor William Keogh Councillor Fiona Law Councillor Darren Lee Councillor Graham Lindsay

There are also three statutory Committees, where the membership will be set in line with any relevant statute and Council policy:

- Attendance Committee
- Education Appeal Committee
- Children's Panel Advisory Committee

Leadership	
Leader of the Council	Councillor Ellen Forson
Depute Leader of the Council	Councillor Graham Lindsay
Leaders of the Opposition Groups	Councillor Janine Rennie (LAB)
	Councillor Martha Benny (CONS)

Spokespersons	
Spokesperson for Partnership and Performance (Finance, Performance and Digital)	Councillor Ellen Forson
Depute Spokesperson for Partnership and Performance (Partnerships)	Councillor Wendy Hamilton
Spokesperson for People (Children's services (incorporating Education and Children's social work), Sport and Active Living)	Councillor Graham Lindsay
Depute Spokesperson for People (Health and Adult Social Care, Community and Criminal Justice)	Councillor Fiona Law
Spokesperson for Place (Environment, Planning and Climate Change)	Councillor Scott Harrison
Depute Spokesperson for Place (Housing and Property)	Councillor Jane McTaggart

Champions	
Champion for Carers	To be confirmed
Champion for Veterans	Provost
Champion for Armed Forces	Provost
Champion for Older People	To be confirmed
Champion for Equalities	Council Leader
Champion for Climate Change	To be confirmed
Champion for Children & Young People	To be confirmed
Champion for The Promise	Council Leader