

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

## 15 January 2018

5./

A MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE LICENSING BOARD will be held within the Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, ALLOA, FK10 1EB, on TUESDAY 23 JANUARY 2018 at 9.30 am.

## LINDSAY THOMSON Clerk to the Licensing Board

	•	Page No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest Form should be completed and passed to the Committee Services Officer.	t
3.	Confirm minute of meeting held on 28 November 2017 (Copy herewith)	05
4.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005:	
(i)	Applications for Personal Licences - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	11
(ii)	Application for Transfer of Licence - Granted Under Delegated Powers (No representations/objections received) (For information only) (Copy herewith)	13

	Pag	e no.
5.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Variations (Non Minor):	
(i)	Application for Variation of Licence (Non-Minor) - No objections/representations received (Application attached) Applicant: Premier Management (Alloa) Limited, High Street, Tillicoultry, FK13 6AA Premises: The Royal Arms, 2 High Street, Tillicoultry, FK13 6AE	15
ô.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Occasional Licence	
(i)	Application for Occasional Licence and report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copies herewith) Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa, FK10 1AB Applicant: Craig Stewart, The Royal Oak Hotel, 7 Bedford Place, Alloa, Clackmannanshire, FK10 1LJ Event: Alloa Masters Darts Exhibition – 24 February 2018	31
7.	Revocation of Personal Licences – report by the Clerk to the Licensing Board (Copy herewith)	41

8.

**AOCB** 

## **Clackmannanshire Licensing Board – Board Members 9 (Quorum 5)**

Councillors		Wards			
Councillor	Kenneth Earle (Convenor)	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB	
Councillor	Mike Watson (Vice Convenor)	3	Clackmannanshire Central	CONS	
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS	
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB	
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP	
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB	
Councillor	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP	
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP	
(vacancy)					

The quorum for the Board by virtue of Schedule 1 paragraph 12(1) of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 is 5 members