

www.clacks.gov.uk

NOTICE OF MEETING

20 November 2017

A MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE LICENSING BOARD will be held within the Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, ALLOA, FK10 1EB, on TUESDAY 28 NOVEMBER 2017 at 9.30 am.

STUART McQUEEN Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board

	F	age NC
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest Form should be completed and passed to the Committee Services Officer.	
3.	Confirm minute of meeting held on 26 September 2017 (Copy herewith)	05
4.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005:	
(i)	Applications for Personal Licences - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	15
(ii)	Applications for Variations of Licence (Minor) - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	17
(iii)	Applications for Transfer of Licence - Granted Under Delegated Powers (No representations/objections received) (For information only) (Copy herewith)	19

		Page no
5.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Variations (Non Minor):	21
(i)	Application for Variation of Licence (Non-Minor) - No objections/representations received (Application attached) Applicant: Partnership of Curly Lloyds, 9 Balhousie Avenue, Perth, PH1 5NN Premises: Horseshoe Bar, 17 Main Street, Clackmannan FK10 4JA	23
(ii)	Application for Variation of Licence (Non-Minor) - (Application, LSO Representation, Letter from Police Scotland attached) Applicant: Milimia Limited, c/o Andrew D Williams, CBC House, 24 Canning Street, Edinburgh, EH3 8EG Premises: Chalmers, 2 Bank Street, Alloa, FK10 1HP	37
6.	Cessation of Premises Licence No. CC0194 – report by the Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board (Copy attached)	57
7.	AOCB	

Clackmannanshire Licensing Board – Board Members 9 (Quorum 5)

Councillors		Wards		
Councillor	Kenneth Earle (Convenor)	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Mike Watson (Vice Convenor)	3	Clackmannanshire Central	CONS
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB
Councillor	Archie Drummond	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP

The quorum for the Board by virtue of Schedule 1 paragraph 12(1) of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 is 5 members