

www.clacksweb.org.uk

NOTICE OF MEETING

20 February 2017

A MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE LICENSING BOARD will be held within the Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, ALLOA, FK10 1EB, on TUESDAY 28 FEBRUARY 2017 at 10.00 am.

STUART McQUEEN Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board

	F	Page No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest Form should be completed and passed to the Committee Services Officer.	
3.	Confirm minutes of meeting held on 24 January 2017 (Copy herewith)	05
4.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005:	
(i)	Applications for Personal Licences - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	11
(ii)	Applications for Variation of Licences (Minor) - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	13
(iii)	Applications for Transfer of Licence - Granted Under Delegated Powers (No representations/objections received) (For information only) (Copy herewith)	15
5.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Occasional Licence Application	IS
(i)	Application for Occasional Licence and report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copies herewith) Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa, FK10 1AB Applicant: Craig Stewart, Oakwood Lounge, Fairfield Road, Sau Event: Charity Darts Exhibition – 19 March 2017	19 Ichie

Page No

- - -

- (ii) Application for Occasional Licence and report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copies herewith)
 Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa, FK10 1AB
 Applicant: Paul Hedges, c/o Flint Bishop Solicitors, St Michael's Court, St Michael's Lane, Derby.
 Event: Ultra White Collar Boxing Event 02 April 2017
- 6. AOCB

For further information contact Resources & Governance, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB (Tel 01259 452106/452004)(email customerservices@clacks.gov.uk) (www.clacksweb.org.uk)

Clackmannanshire Licensing Board – Members (Quorum 4)

Councillors		Wards		
Councillor	Walter McAdam, MBE	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Graham Watt	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Irene Hamilton	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP

The quorum for the Board by virtue of Schedule 1 paragraph 12(1) of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 is 4 members