

NOTICE OF MEETING

www.clacksweb.org.uk

16 September 2016

A MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE LICENSING BOARD will be held within the Council Chamber, Patons Building, Greenside Street, ALLOA, FK10 1EB, on TUESDAY 27 SEPTEMBER 2016 at 10.00 am.

STUART McQUEEN Depute Clerk to the Licensing Board

	Pa	ge No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest form should be completed and passed to the Business Support Officer.	
3.	Confirm Minutes of Meeting held on Tuesday 30 August 2016 (Copy herewith)	05
4.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005:	
(i)	Applications for Personal Licences - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	09
(ii)	Applications for Variation of Licences (Minor) - Granted Under Delegated Powers (For information only) (Copy herewith)	11
5.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 – Occasional Licence Applications	13
(i)	Application for Occasional Licence - report by the Licensing Standards Officer (Copy herewith)	15
	Premises: Alloa Town Hall, Marshill, Alloa Applicant: Craig Stewart, Oakwood Lounge, Fairfield, Sauchie FK10 3DE Event: Staff Party Band Night – 7 October 2016	

Contact Strategy and Customer Services, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa FK10 1EB (Tel 01259 452106/452004) (Fax 01259 452230) (email customerservice@clacks.gov.uk) (www.clacksweb.org.uk)

(ii)		for Occasional Licence - report by the Licensing Officer (Copy herewith)	23	
	Applicant: B	rian Stevenson, L Thai – Martial Arts Event – 12 November 2016		
6.	Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 - Variation (Non Minor)			
(i)		for Variation of Licence (Non-Minor) - (Copy to objections/representations received) Inglewood House Ltd, 9 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN Inglewood House and Spa, Tullibody Road, Alloa, FK10 2HU		
7.	AOCB			

Page No

Clackmannanshire Licensing Board – Members (Quorum 4)

Councillors		Wards		
Councillor	Walter McAdam, MBE	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Graham Watt	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Irene Hamilton	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP

The quorum for the Board by virtue of Schedule 1 paragraph 12(1) of the Licensing (Scotland) Act 2005 is 4 members