

www.clacksweb.org.uk

Kilncraigs, Alloa, Scotland, FK10 1EB (Tel.01259-450000)

Special Meeting of Clackmannanshire Council

Thursday 26 March 2015 at 10.00 am.

Venue: Council Chamber, Patons Building, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB

Contact Strategy and Customer Services, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB Phone: 01259 452106/452004 Fax: 01259 452230 E-mail: customerservice@clacks.gov.uk Web: www.clacksweb.org.uk



Clackmannanshire Council

There are 32 Unitary Councils in Scotland. Clackmannanshire Council is the smallest mainland Council. Eighteen Councillors are elected to represent the views of the residents and businesses in Clackmannanshire. The Council has approved Standing Orders that detail the way the Council operates. Decisions are approved at the 9 weekly meetings of the full Council and at Committee Meetings.

The Council is responsible for approving a staffing structure for the proper discharge of its functions, approving new policies or changes in policy, community planning and corporate governance including standards of conduct.

The Council has further responsibility for the approval of budgets for capital and revenue expenditure, it also has power to make, alter or cancel any scheme made under statute and to make, alter or cancel any orders, rules, regulations or bye-laws and to make compulsory purchase orders. The Council also determines the level of Council Tax and approves recommendations relating to strategic economic development.

Members of the public are welcome to attend our Council and Committee meetings to see how decisions are made.

Details of all of our Council and Committee dates and agenda items are published on our website at www.clacksweb.org.uk

If you require further information about Council or Committee meetings, please contact Strategy and Customer Services by e-mail at customerservice@clacks.gov.uk or by telephone on 01259 452106 or 452004.

18 March 2015

A SPECIAL MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL will be held within the Council Chamber, Patons Building, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB, on THURSDAY 26 MARCH 2015 at 10.00 am.

NIKKI BRIDLE Depute Chief Executive

BUSINESS

Page No.

1.	Apologies			
2.	Declaration of Interests Elected Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any financial or non-financial interest which they may have in any item on this agenda in accordance with the Councillors' Code of Conduct. A Declaration of Interest form should be completed and passed to the Committee Officer.			
EXEN				
Coun Part ² antici	onsidered that the undernoted reports be treated as exempt from the cil's general policy of disclosure of all papers by virtue of Schedule 7A, I, Paragraph 9 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973. It is pated, (although this is not certain) that the Council will resolve to de the press and public during consideration of these items.			
3.	Acquisition of Land at Primrose Street, Alloa - report by the Head of Housing and Community Safety (Copy herewith)	05		
4.	Proposed Sale of Former Claremont Primary School, Alloa -	13		

- report by the Head of Development and Environment (Copy herewith)
- 5. Proposed Sale of Greenfield House, Alloa report by the Head 23 of Development and Environment (Copy herewith)

Clackmannanshire Council – Councillors and Wards

Councillors

Wards

Provost	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Jim Stalker	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Archie Drummond	2	Clackmannanshire North	INDP
Councillor	Walter McAdam, MBE	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Bobby McGill	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB
Councillor	Derek Stewart	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Graham Watt	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Gary Womersley	3	Clackmannanshire Central	SNP
Councillor	Janet Cadenhead	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Ellen Forson	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Alastair Campbell	5	Clackmannanshire East	CONS
Councillor	Irene Hamilton	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP
Councillor	Kathleen Martin	5	Clackmannanshire East	LAB