

www.clacksweb.org.uk

Kilncraigs, Alloa, Scotland, FK10 1EB (Tel.01259-450000)

Reconvened Statutory Meeting of the Clackmannanshire Council

Thursday 1 June 2017 at 10.00 am.

Venue: Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB

Contact Resources and Governance (Legal Services), Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB Phone: 01259 452106/452004 E-mail: customerservice@clacks.gov.uk Web: www.clacksweb.org.uk

Date Time

Clackmannanshire Council

There are 32 Unitary Councils in Scotland. Clackmannanshire Council is the smallest mainland Council. Eighteen Councillors are elected to represent the views of the residents and businesses in Clackmannanshire. The Council has approved Standing Orders that detail the way the Council operates. Decisions are approved at the monthly meetings of the full Council and at Committee Meetings.

The Council is responsible for approving a staffing structure for the proper discharge of its functions, approving new policies or changes in policy, community planning and corporate governance including standards of conduct.

The Council has further responsibility for the approval of budgets for capital and revenue expenditure, it also has power to make, alter or cancel any scheme made under statute and to make, alter or cancel any orders, rules, regulations or bye-laws and to make compulsory purchase orders. The Council also determines the level of Council Tax and approves recommendations relating to strategic economic development.

Members of the public are welcome to attend our Council and Committee meetings to see how decisions are made.

Details of all of our Council and Committee dates and agenda items are published on our website at www.clacksweb.org.uk

If you require further information about Council or Committee meetings, please contact Committee Services by e-mail at customerservice@clacks.gov.uk or by telephone on 01259 452106 or 452004.

19 May 2017

The reconvened STATUTORY MEETING of the CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL which was suspended during proceedings on 18 May 2017, will take place on THURSDAY 1 JUNE 2017 within the Council Chamber, Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB, at 10.00 am.

ELAINE McPHERSON Chief Executive

BUSINESS

NOTE:

The agenda for this meeting is as issued on 10 May 2016.

Items 03-08 remain to be considered by Council.

For further information contact Resources & Governance, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB (Tel 01259 452106/452004)(email customerservices@clacks.gov.uk)(www.clacksweb.org.uk)

For further information contact Resources & Governance, Clackmannanshire Council, Kilncraigs, Alloa, FK10 1EB (Tel 01259 452106/452004)(email customerservices@clacks.gov.uk)(www.clacksweb.org.uk)

Clackmannanshire Council – Councillors and Wards (From 4th May 2017)

Councillors

Wards

Councillor	Darren Lee	1	Clackmannanshire West	CONS
Councillor	George Matchett, QPM	1	Clackmannanshire West	LAB
Councillor	Tina Murphy	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Les Sharp	1	Clackmannanshire West	SNP
Councillor	Donald Balsillie	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Martha Benny	2	Clackmannanshire North	CONS
Councillor	Dave Clark	2	Clackmannanshire North	LAB
Councillor	Archie Drummond	2	Clackmannanshire North	SNP
Councillor	Phil Fairlie	3	Clackmannanshire Central	SNP
Councillor	Derek Stewart	3	Clackmannanshire Central	LAB
Councillor	Mike Watson	3	Clackmannanshire Central	CONS
Councillor	Chris Dixon	4	Clackmannanshire South	CONS
Councillor	Kenneth Earle	4	Clackmannanshire South	LAB
Councillor	Ellen Forson	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Craig Holden	4	Clackmannanshire South	SNP
Councillor	Graham Lindsay	5	Clackmannanshire East	SNP
Councillor	Kathleen Martin	5	Clackmannanshire East	LAB
Councillor	Bill Mason	5	Clackmannanshire East	CONS

Appointed Members (3)

Rev Sang Y Cha	Church of Scotland
Father Michael Freyne	Roman Catholic Church
Pastor David Fraser	Scottish Baptist Church

Nb. Religious representatives (Appointed Members) only have voting rights on matters relating to the discharge of the authority's function as education authority.