Local Government Elections

CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL

Notice of Poll

- 1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 3 May for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed as there are more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.
- 2. The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as follows:

| Electoral Ward | Number of Councillors to be elected | Candidate's surname | Candidate's other names | Description (if any) | Candidate's address |
|------------------------------------|---|---------------------|-------------------------|------------------------------------|--|
| Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West | 4 | CARRICK | Eddie | Independent | 3 Woodlea Park, Sauchie, Alloa, FK10 3BG |
| | | MASON | Bill | Scottish Conservative and Unionist | 3 Clifford Park, Menstrie, FK11 7AQ |
| | | MATCHETT | George | Scottish Labour Party | 6 Ramsey Tullis Drive, Tullibody, FK10 2UD |
| | | MURPHY | Tina | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 85 The Cleaves, Cambus Park, Tullibody, Alloa, FK10 2XD |
| | | PATERSON | Janis | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 1 Windsor Street, Menstrie, FK11 7DA |
| | | SHARP | Les | Scottish National Party (SNP) | Elmbank Cottage, 56 Main Street West, Menstrie, FK11 7BS |
| | | STALKER | Jim | Scottish Labour Party | 10 Walker Terrace, Tillicoultry, FK13 6EE |
| Ward 2 Clackmannanshire North | 4 | ATKINSON | May | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 43 Hill Street, Tillicoultry, FK13 6HF |
| | | BALSILLIE | Donald | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 11 Wharry Road, Alva, FK11 5NT |
| | | BIGGAM | John Shier | Scottish Liberal Democrats | 17 Stirling Street, Tillicoultry, FK13 6EA |
| | | DIXON | Chris | Scottish Conservative and Unionist | 20 School Mews, Menstrie, FK11 7BD |
| | | DRUMMOND | Archie | Independent | 16 Willison Crescent, Tillicoultry, FK13 6NZ |
| | | MCADAM | Walter | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 8 Dorothy Terrace, Tillicoultry, FK13 6EU |
| | | MCGILL | Robert | Scottish Labour Party | 9 School Terrace, Coalsnaughton, FK13 6JX |
| | | MCKAY | Jacqueline | Scottish Labour Party | Gamekeepers Cottage, Dollar, FK14 7LY |
| Ward 3 Clackmannanshire Central | 3 | DOYLE | Brian Gerard | Independent | 13 Hutton Park, Alloa, FK10 3RN |
| | | HAMILTON | Gaynor | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 33 Woodlands, Sauchie, Alloa, FK10 3PJ |
| | | MASON | Kate | Scottish Conservative and Unionist | 3 Clifford Park, Menstrie, FK11 7AQ |
| | | STEWART | Derek | Scottish Labour Party | 55 Fairfield, Sauchie, FK10 3DE |
| | | WATT | Graham | Scottish Labour Party | 7 Mayfield Avenue, Tillicoultry, FK13 6HD |
| | | WOMERSLEY | Gary | Scottish National Party (SNP) | Skorantu, 22 Auchinbaird, Sauchie, Alloa, FK10 3HB |

| Electoral Ward | Number of Councillors to be elected | Candidate's surname | Candidate's other names | Description (if any) | Candidate's address |
|----------------------------------|---|---------------------|-------------------------|------------------------------------|--|
| Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South | 4 | CADENHEAD | Janet | Scottish Labour Party | 37 Shaftesbury Street, Alloa, FK10 2LT |
| | | EARLE | Kenneth | Scottish Labour Party | 26 Broad Street, Alloa, FK10 1AN |
| | | FORSON | Ellen | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 4 Carpenters Wynd, Alloa, FK10 1LY |
| | | HOLDEN | Craig | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 45 Woodburn Drive, Alloa, FK10 2HN |
| | | JAMIESON | Alan | Scottish Conservative and Unionist | 3 Devon Road, Dollar, FK14 7EY |
| Ward 5 Clackmannanshire East | 3 | CAMPBELL | Alastair | Scottish Conservative and Unionist | Meadowbank, 8 Back Road, Dollar, FK14 7EA |
| | | HAMILTON | Irene | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 4 Castle Terrace, Clackmannan, Alloa, FK10 4EP |
| | | LEWIS | Helen | Scottish National Party (SNP) | 25 Woodside Road, Tullibody, Alloa, FK10 2QQ |
| | | MARTIN | Kathleen | Scottish Labour Party | 135 Devonway, Clackmannan, FK10 4LD |

^{3.} Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 18 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Signed: (Returning Officer) Date: 29th March 2012